car rental maui

Review

Thank you Sergei Boutenko for making a great video 🤙🏼

Here are some of our recent Manaloha rent a car customer reviews for island wide used car rentals.

When it comes to Maui, finding a cheap car rental can be very challenging. Manaloha Rent a Car sets out with the goal of providing cheap reliable Maui car rentals. If you are visiting Maui and want to explore the island in a comfortable and reliable rental car without breaking the bank, Manaloha Rent a Car has got you covered.

Frank McNeff Avatar
Frank McNeff
4/15/2024
Used car not new. Everything works car is clean. New car rentals are ridiculous. 2nd time we used this service. No problems. Price is right. Everything in Hawaii is expensive. I get it. But this is a nice break.
Mandy Avatar
Mandy
4/01/2024
The best rental company. Always a pleasure doing business with you. Easy instructions, reliable, friendly staff, and affordable. 5 stars!! Thank you!
Expert Cleaning Avatar
Expert Cleaning
4/01/2024
Staff in the office and on the lot -Very Kind, Helpful & show they appreciate their customers. I will certainly be a return customer! LOW PRICES & the CLEAN 02 Toyota ran just fine.
john hoppe Avatar
john hoppe
3/18/2024
The older van we rented worked well for our family.
Amy Peters Avatar
Amy Peters
3/15/2024
Very efficient pick-up and drop-off systems, and a good price on a weekly rental. The employees were great to work with, too!
Michelle Lee Heafey Avatar
Michelle Lee Heafey
3/15/2024
We love renting from Manaloha! They are our go-to when visiting the island of Maui. Everything about the experience is easy, feels like family, and fits the island vibe perfectly! 5-stars all the way!!
Sid Nair Avatar
Sid Nair
3/15/2024
I had a good experience renting with Manaloha. If you want a fancy car, go elsewhere - but if you want a functional car at a great rate, I'd recommend them. I selected a "newer sedan" (2008-14 model) on the website, and they were quick to confirm availability. They were also responsive to the email/text for the few questions we had. The instructions for pick-up and drop-off were clear. The car had significant scratches and dents on the exterior. However, this is exactly what we wanted in a rental car since it meant the price was very reasonable and we didn't stress about driving on gravel.
Bleu Moon Roesbery Avatar
Bleu Moon Roesbery
2/15/2024
Fantastic rental! Highly recommend. The car was great for driving around the island. Recommend the beach chair and cooler add on, came in so handy! Definitely not a fancy ride, but ran great and blended in with the locals. Pick up and drop off super easy. Communication throughout the rental process was fantastic.
M Piedmont Avatar
M Piedmont
1/15/2024
I/we have been to Maui many times. Since hooking up with Manaloha for car rental, I have saved usually $1000 or more per trip. My very first trip got the show car and a mega bill. That was it no more. Tourists drive show cars, people who want to rock with the locals, drive not a pretty car. I have a big BMW a GMC Denali, and 75 corvette. I enjoy saving money and spending it on my family. My wife loves Manaloha. Let's be real here for one minute. No offense, the tourists are terrible drivers. The guys and gals at Manaloha deliver what they promise. When they say this car will be waiting for you at the airport, it will be there. Enjoy your time in Maui.
joan douglas Avatar
joan douglas
12/15/2023
Great experience with Manaloha Rent A Car and can’t wait to use them again! We had a 2 week rental from Manaloha and we got just what we wanted: an older model that no one would look twice at, that ran just fine with zero problems, that already had its own little dings and dents so we don’t worry about parking in lots, and was dependable. The bonus was their above and beyond customer service, we had a series of plane delays for hours. Manaloha helped us keep the car so we weren’t stranded at the airport. Plus they were so kind about it all! They have the true Aloha spirt, Mahalo to Manaloha Rent A Car!
Shaun Middlebusher Avatar
Shaun Middlebusher
11/15/2023
awesome service, super easy to deal with! loved picking up the car in the parking lot, easy instructions to follow
Wendy Kenig Avatar
Wendy Kenig
10/15/2023
We rent from them every year and have never had any issues. They are older cars but they run great.
Luke Wells Avatar
Luke Wells
8/15/2023
Manaloha rentals worked wonderfully for our trip. Vehicles were ready on time and the team was incredibly helpful after we got in a small fender bender. They were able to smoothly change out the vehicle without any issues and also helped us recover my daughter’s favorite shoes that were forgotten when we dropped off the vehicle. Thank you Manaloha for your excellent customer service!!
Sarah Curtis Avatar
Sarah Curtis
8/15/2023
I have used them multiple times. Having a family, and sand, I get nervous driving a nice normal rental car. Besides the awesome lower price, and the amazing service, the cars are still awesome and work just fine for a week on an island. For this upcoming trip I need the lighter port to work for charging things (im camping) and they said they will make sure to get me a car with a working lighter port. They are always friendly, my car is always easy to find at the airport, and have had no problems with older or newer cars. Thanks for your services
Rob Widdess Avatar
Rob Widdess
6/15/2023
We always enjoy renting from this small rental company, their vehicles are clean and reliable.
Tobias Wahl Avatar
Tobias Wahl
5/15/2023
very good price and car was reliable and clean. Simple to pick up and return at Kahului airport. Quick answers from Sergios team on questions.